Observability Brothers

Observe pricing

Observe by Snowflake (formerly Observe Inc. Observability Cloud). Prices read 2026-10-10, dataset 2026.10.12. Confidence in the estimate: low.

Observe website ↗ · Open in the calculator →

At a glance

Deployment
saas
Licence
proprietary
Categories
observability platform, log management, apm, metrics backend, tracing backend, llm observability
Ownership
Acquired by Snowflake, closed 2026-02-02 · o-apmdigest, o-ciodive, o-silicon, o-snow-close, o-snow-product, o-tracxn
Estimate
Costed from published list prices
Vendor-side sampling
no

What it charges for

Every line item recorded for Observe. "Not stated" means the vendor's own page gives no number; it is never treated as zero.

Line itemUnitCommitmentList priceSources
Logs (ingest-based subscription)gb-ingestedannual committed volume ("starting at"; multi-year and volume discounts)$0.49o-pricing
Traces (ingest-based subscription)gb-ingestedannual committed volume ("starting at"; multi-year and volume discounts)$0.59o-pricing
Metrics (ingest-based subscription)customannual committed volume ("starting at"; multi-year and volume discounts)$0.008o-docs-license, o-obs360, o-pricing, o-pricing-archive
Extended retentiongb-retained-monthadd-on to subscription$0.01o-pricing
Observe Usage (AWS Marketplace unit)customAWS Marketplace 12-month contract$20,000o-aws-mkt, o-pricing-2026-10
Observe Compute Credits (usage-based license)creditusage-based license (contract)Not statedo-docs-accel, o-docs-credit, o-docs-occ

How the estimate is built

The standard deployment is priced by these components (methodology). A quantity is a formula over the workload variables; free allowances are subtracted first, and a tier prices only its own band.

ComponentLine itemQuantityFreeTier
Logs ingested (uncompressed GiB)Logs (ingest-based subscription) · per gb-ingested · annual committed volume ("starting at"; multi-year and volume discounts)log_gib
Spans ingested (uncompressed GiB)Traces (ingest-based subscription) · per gb-ingested · annual committed volume ("starting at"; multi-year and volume discounts)span_gib
Metrics, data points per minute (per DPM-month)Metrics (ingest-based subscription) · per custom · annual committed volume ("starting at"; multi-year and volume discounts)metric_dpm

Example monthly bills

The same four illustrative workloads as the calculator, at list price. "At least" means a price the vendor does not state is left out of the total.

Capabilities

What Observe offers, by the definitions in the dataset. Add-on means a separately priced product.

CapabilityLevelSources
Ai assistant nl query
Natural-language query or chat assistant
Yeso-docs-aisre
Ai root cause
AI-assisted root-cause analysis or investigation agent
Yeso-docs-aisec, o-docs-aisre
Alerting
Alert rules with routing/notification
Yeso-docs-monitors, o-pricing
Anomaly detection
Statistical/ML anomaly detection on telemetry
Yeso-docs-monitors
Audit logs
Audit log of user/admin actions
Yeso-docs-audit
Byoc
Vendor-managed in the customer's cloud account
Partialo-docs-iceberg
Data reduction
Drop, aggregate, dedupe, or convert logs-to-metrics before billing
Yeso-docs-dropfilters, o-docs-logmetrics
Llm observability
LLM/agent tracing, token and cost tracking, evaluations
Yeso-apm, o-docs-llm
Logs
Log management
Yeso-docs-index, o-pricing
Mcp server
Exposes an MCP server for agents
Yeso-docs-mcp
Metrics
Metrics
Yeso-docs-metrics, o-pricing
Observability as code
Terraform provider / dashboards-and-alerts as code
Yeso-docs-credit, o-docs-dropfilters, o-docs-index
Open format archive
Archive in an open format (Parquet, JSON, OTLP) in customer object storage
Partialo-docs-export, o-docs-iceberg
Otel collector distro
Ships or supports its own OpenTelemetry Collector distribution
Yeso-docs-agent
Otlp ingest
Accepts OTLP (gRPC or HTTP) natively, without a proprietary agent in the path
Yeso-docs-otel
Pii redaction
Mask/redact sensitive data in the pipeline
Noo-docs-sensitive
Pipeline processing
Parse, enrich, transform in flight before storage
Partialo-docs-ingest, o-docs-opal
Prometheus remote write
Accepts Prometheus remote_write
Yeso-docs-prom
Proprietary agent required
Full functionality needs the vendor's own agent (yes = lock-in signal)
Noo-docs-agent, o-docs-oss-otel
Rbac
Role-based access control
Yeso-docs-rbac
Saas
Vendor-hosted SaaS
Yeso-docs-regions
Sampling tail
Tail-based trace sampling
Partialo-docs-tailsampling
Self hosted
Customer can run it on its own infrastructure
Noo-docs-regions
Service map
Auto-discovered service/topology map
Yeso-apm, o-docs-index
Slo management
First-class SLO/error-budget objects
Partialo-docs-slo
Sql query
SQL as a query language
Partialo-docs-iceberg, o-docs-opal
Sso saml
SSO via SAML/OIDC
Yeso-docs-index, o-docs-rbac
Traces
Distributed tracing
Yeso-apm, o-pricing
Usage cost controls
Quotas, budgets, usage attribution to teams
Yeso-docs-credit, o-docs-dropfilters, o-docs-license

Sources

Every page cited above, with the date it was read. Third-party pages are marked; a price stated only by a third party is shown as not stated.

IdKindPageRead
o-apmvendor-marketingObserve APM (no sampling, 13-month storage, service map, LLM/agent tracing)2026-10-02
o-apmdigestthird-partySnowflake Acquires Observe (APMdigest)2026-10-02
o-aws-mktvendor-pricingAWS Marketplace: The Observability Cloud (seller Observe, Inc.), $20,000 units, 12-month contract2026-10-10
o-ciodivethird-partySnowflake buys Observe for AI-powered monitoring (CIO Dive)2026-10-02
o-docs-accelvendor-docsQueries and on-demand acceleration2026-10-02
o-docs-agentvendor-docsObserve Agent2026-10-02
o-docs-aisecvendor-docsAI data security (ZDR, US-only processing)2026-10-02
o-docs-aisrevendor-docsAI SRE2026-10-02
o-docs-auditvendor-docsTrack user activity with audit trails2026-10-02
o-docs-creditvendor-docsCredit Manager2026-10-02
o-docs-dropfiltersvendor-docsDrop filters2026-10-02
o-docs-exportvendor-docsData export to S32026-10-02
o-docs-icebergvendor-docsObserve by Snowflake on Iceberg (private preview)2026-10-02
o-docs-indexvendor-docsObserve by Snowflake documentation index (llms.txt)2026-10-02
o-docs-ingestvendor-docsCustom data ingestion (data immutability)2026-10-02
o-docs-licensevendor-docsView your data ingest usage in the License Dashboard (logs, metrics, spans each against a daily limit)2026-10-07
o-docs-llmvendor-docsLLM instrumentation (OpenLLMetry)2026-10-02
o-docs-logmetricsvendor-docsLog-derived metrics (public preview)2026-10-02
o-docs-mcpvendor-docsMCP Server2026-10-02
o-docs-metricsvendor-docsMetrics2026-10-02
o-docs-monitorsvendor-docsTypes of Monitors2026-10-02
o-docs-occvendor-docsView your compute credit usage in the Usage Dashboard2026-10-02
o-docs-opalvendor-docsWhat is OPAL?2026-10-02
o-docs-oss-otelvendor-docsOSS OpenTelemetry (own collector)2026-10-02
o-docs-otelvendor-docsOpenTelemetry endpoint2026-10-02
o-docs-promvendor-docsPrometheus (remote_write configuration)2026-10-02
o-docs-rbacvendor-docsSet default permissions using RBAC (incl. SAML SSO)2026-10-02
o-docs-regionsvendor-docsDeployment regions2026-10-02
o-docs-sensitivevendor-docsAccidental ingestion of sensitive data2026-10-02
o-docs-slovendor-docsService Level Objectives (SLO) app2026-10-02
o-docs-tailsamplingvendor-docsTrace tail sampling2026-10-02
o-obs360third-partyObservability Costs - Observe (Observability 360: '$0.008 for each metric point per minute', costed as a monthly figure)2026-10-07
o-pricingvendor-pricingObserve by Snowflake Pricing (observeinc.com/pricing redirects here)2026-10-07
o-pricing-2026-10vendor-pricingObserve by Snowflake Pricing (re-read: committed volume, no minimum stated)2026-10-10
o-pricing-archivevendor-pricingObserve pricing page, Wayback Machine captures 2025-02-15 and 2025-12-30 (metrics '$0.008 DPM', no period; 'Estimate Observability Cloud Monthly Costs' heading in Feb 2025)2026-10-07
o-siliconthird-partySnowflake acquires Observe (SiliconANGLE, 2026-01-08)2026-10-02
o-snow-closevendor-marketingSnowflake Closes Acquisition of Observe (2026-02-02; URL now redirects to the product page, date read from search index)2026-10-02
o-snow-productvendor-marketingSnowflake for Observability (Observe product page: standalone availability, Snowflake credits)2026-10-02
o-tracxnthird-partyObserve company profile (Tracxn: founders, HQ, Series C)2026-10-02

Spotted a wrong price? A way to report one is not set up yet.