Observability Brothers

LogicMonitor pricing

LM Envision (SaaS hybrid observability platform; Edwin AI; Catchpoint synthetics, RUM and internet performance). Prices read 2026-10-05, dataset 2026.10.12. Confidence in the estimate: medium.

LogicMonitor website ↗ · Open in the calculator →

At a glance

Deployment
saas
Licence
proprietary
Categories
observability platform, metrics backend, log management, apm, rum synthetics, incident management
Ownership
private · s1, s16, s2, s3, s4
Estimate
Costed from published list prices
Vendor-side sampling
no

What it charges for

Every line item recorded for LogicMonitor. "Not stated" means the vendor's own page gives no number; it is never treated as zero.

Line itemUnitCommitmentList priceSources
LM Essentialscustomannual contract (starting list)$16s1
LM Advancedcustomannual contract (starting list)$27s1, s6
LM Signature + Edwin AIcustomannual contract (starting list)$53s1
LM Logs (beyond package capacity, 30-day retention)gb-ingestedannual contractNot stateds1, s10
APM Tracesmillion-spansannual contractNot stateds7
LogicMonitor Edwin AI (AWS Marketplace)custom12-month contract$120,000s5

How the estimate is built

The standard deployment is priced by these components (methodology). A quantity is a formula over the workload variables; free allowances are subtracted first, and a tier prices only its own band.

ComponentLine itemQuantityFreeTier
Hybrid Units (hosts + Kubernetes pods / 7), LM AdvancedLM Advanced · per custom · annual contract (starting list)hosts + containers / 7
Logs at 30-day retention beyond package capacity (GB)LM Logs (beyond package capacity, 30-day retention) · per gb-ingested · annual contractlog_gb
APM spans ingested (millions)APM Traces · per million-spans · annual contractspans_million

Example monthly bills

The same four illustrative workloads as the calculator, at list price. "At least" means a price the vendor does not state is left out of the total.

WorkloadPer monthNoteCalculator
Starter≥ $158At least; no stated price for Logs at 30-day retention beyond package capacity (GB), APM spans ingested (millions)Open Starter in the calculator→
Small≥ $501At least; no stated price for Logs at 30-day retention beyond package capacity (GB), APM spans ingested (millions)Open Small in the calculator→
Medium≥ $5,014At least; no stated price for Logs at 30-day retention beyond package capacity (GB), APM spans ingested (millions)Open Medium in the calculator→
Large≥ $57,857At least; no stated price for Logs at 30-day retention beyond package capacity (GB), APM spans ingested (millions)Open Large in the calculator→

Capabilities

What LogicMonitor offers, by the definitions in the dataset. Add-on means a separately priced product.

CapabilityLevelSources
Ai root cause
AI-assisted root-cause analysis or investigation agent
Partials1
Alerting
Alert rules with routing/notification
Yess1
Anomaly detection
Statistical/ML anomaly detection on telemetry
Yess1
Audit logs
Audit log of user/admin actions
Yess11
Fedramp
FedRAMP authorized (state level in note)
Yess16
Logs
Log management
Yess1, s10
Mcp server
Exposes an MCP server for agents
Partials12, s13
Metrics
Metrics
Yess1, s11
Observability as code
Terraform provider / dashboards-and-alerts as code
Yess15
Otel collector distro
Ships or supports its own OpenTelemetry Collector distribution
Yess8
Otlp ingest
Accepts OTLP (gRPC or HTTP) natively, without a proprietary agent in the path
Partials8, s9
Proprietary agent required
Full functionality needs the vendor's own agent (yes = lock-in signal)
Partials1, s8
Rbac
Role-based access control
Yess14
Rum
Real-user monitoring (browser/mobile)
Add-ons1
Saas
Vendor-hosted SaaS
Yess1
Sampling tail
Tail-based trace sampling
Partials7, s8
Self hosted
Customer can run it on its own infrastructure
Nos1, s17
Service map
Auto-discovered service/topology map
Yess1
Sso saml
SSO via SAML/OIDC
Yess14
Synthetics
Synthetic monitoring
Partials1
Tiered storage
Hot/warm/cold or archive tiers priced differently
Partials10, s11
Traces
Distributed tracing
Add-ons1, s11, s7
Usage cost controls
Quotas, budgets, usage attribution to teams
Partials10, s7

Sources

Every page cited above, with the date it was read. Third-party pages are marked; a price stated only by a third party is shown as not stated.

Spotted a wrong price? A way to report one is not set up yet.