At a glance
- Deployment
- saas, self-hosted
- Licence
- open-core
- Categories
- llm observability, tracing backend
- Ownership
- Acquired by ClickHouse, announced 2026-01-16 · l13, l14, l15
- Estimate
- Not costed yet: priced per trace, request or token, or not yet modelled
What it charges for
Every line item recorded for Langfuse. "Not stated" means the vendor's own page gives no number; it is never treated as zero.
| Line item | Unit | Commitment | List price | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Core plan | flat-month | monthly | $29 | l1 |
| Pro plan | flat-month | monthly | $199 | l1, l6 |
| Teams add-on (Pro) | flat-month | monthly add-on to Pro | $300 | l1 |
| Enterprise plan (Cloud) | flat-month | monthly list; custom overage with yearly commitment | $2,499 | l1 |
| Units overage 100k-1M | custom | on-demand, graduated | $8 | l1 |
| Units overage 1M-10M | custom | on-demand, graduated | $7 | l1 |
| Units overage 10M-50M | custom | on-demand, graduated | $6.5 | l1 |
| Units overage 50M+ | custom | on-demand, graduated | $6 | l1 |
| Self-hosted Enterprise licence | custom | contract (AWS Marketplace or invoice) | Not stated | l2, l3 |
How the estimate is built
Langfuse has no estimate yet. It is in the dataset, but its pricing is not expressed as a cost for the standard workload (for example because it is priced per trace, request or token). The line items above are what is recorded so far.
Capabilities
What Langfuse offers, by the definitions in the dataset. Add-on means a separately priced product.
| Capability | Level | Sources |
|---|---|---|
| Ai assistant nl query Natural-language query or chat assistant | Partial | l11, l12 |
| Alerting Alert rules with routing/notification | Yes | l9 |
| Audit logs Audit log of user/admin actions | Partial | l1, l3 |
| Byoc Vendor-managed in the customer's cloud account | Partial | l2 |
| Data reduction Drop, aggregate, dedupe, or convert logs-to-metrics before billing | Partial | l7 |
| Hipaa HIPAA-eligible (BAA available) | Yes | l5, l6 |
| Llm observability LLM/agent tracing, token and cost tracking, evaluations | Yes | l1, l2 |
| Logs Log management | No | l1 |
| Mcp server Exposes an MCP server for agents | Yes | l10 |
| Metrics Metrics | Partial | l11, l9 |
| Otel semconv native UI and features key off OTel semantic conventions rather than vendor fields | Partial | l4 |
| Otlp ingest Accepts OTLP (gRPC or HTTP) natively, without a proprietary agent in the path | Yes | l4 |
| Pii redaction Mask/redact sensitive data in the pipeline | Yes | l3, l8 |
| Proprietary agent required Full functionality needs the vendor's own agent (yes = lock-in signal) | No | l4 |
| Rbac Role-based access control | Partial | l1, l3 |
| Saas Vendor-hosted SaaS | Yes | l5 |
| Sampling tail Tail-based trace sampling | No | l7 |
| Self hosted Customer can run it on its own infrastructure | Yes | l2, l3, l5 |
| Sso saml SSO via SAML/OIDC | Partial | l1, l3 |
| Traces Distributed tracing | Yes | l1, l4 |
Sources
Every page cited above, with the date it was read. Third-party pages are marked; a price stated only by a third party is shown as not stated.
Spotted a wrong price? A way to report one is not set up yet.