At a glance
- Deployment
- saas, self-hosted
- Licence
- open-source
- Categories
- llm observability
- Ownership
- Acquired by Mintlify, closed 2026-03-03 · h3, h4, h5
- Estimate
- Not costed yet: priced per trace, request or token, or not yet modelled
What it charges for
Every line item recorded for Helicone. "Not stated" means the vendor's own page gives no number; it is never treated as zero.
| Line item | Unit | Commitment | List price | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hobby | flat-month | on-demand | $0 | h1 |
| Pro | flat-month | monthly; 7-day free trial | $79 | h1 |
| Team | flat-month | monthly; 7-day free trial | $799 | h1 |
| Enterprise | custom | contract | Not stated | h1 |
| Requests 1-10,000 / month | llm-request-thousand | included on every plan | $0 | h1, h2 |
| Requests 10,001-30,000 / month | llm-request-thousand | on-demand overage, graduated | $0.7 | h1, h2 |
| Requests 30,001-90,000 / month | llm-request-thousand | on-demand overage, graduated | $0.35 | h2 |
| Requests 90,001-250,000 / month | llm-request-thousand | on-demand overage, graduated | $0.175 | h2 |
| Requests 250,001-800,000 / month | llm-request-thousand | on-demand overage, graduated | $0.0875 | h2 |
| Requests 800,001-2,500,000 / month | llm-request-thousand | on-demand overage, graduated | $0.04375 | h2 |
| Requests above 2,500,000 / month | llm-request-thousand | on-demand overage, graduated | $0.02 | h1, h2 |
| Storage first 30 GB | gb-ingested | on-demand, graduated | $3.25 | h1, h2 |
| Storage 31-80 GB | gb-ingested | on-demand, graduated | $2 | h2 |
| Storage 81-200 GB | gb-ingested | on-demand, graduated | $1.25 | h2 |
| Storage 201-450 GB | gb-ingested | on-demand, graduated | $0.75 | h2 |
| Storage above 450 GB | gb-ingested | on-demand, graduated | $0.5 | h1, h2 |
| Discounts (startups, non-profits, open source, students) | custom | application | Not stated | h1 |
| Self-hosted open source | flat-month | none | $0 | h5, h6 |
How the estimate is built
Helicone has no estimate yet. It is in the dataset, but its pricing is not expressed as a cost for the standard workload (for example because it is priced per trace, request or token). The line items above are what is recorded so far.
Capabilities
What Helicone offers, by the definitions in the dataset. Add-on means a separately priced product.
| Capability | Level | Sources |
|---|---|---|
| Alerting Alert rules with routing/notification | Yes | h1, h9 |
| Hipaa HIPAA-eligible (BAA available) | Partial | h1 |
| Llm observability LLM/agent tracing, token and cost tracking, evaluations | Yes | h1, h16, h2 |
| Mcp server Exposes an MCP server for agents | Yes | h8 |
| Otlp ingest Accepts OTLP (gRPC or HTTP) natively, without a proprietary agent in the path | Partial | h11, h7 |
| Pii redaction Mask/redact sensitive data in the pipeline | Partial | h13, h14 |
| Proprietary agent required Full functionality needs the vendor's own agent (yes = lock-in signal) | No | h11, h7 |
| Saas Vendor-hosted SaaS | Yes | h12, h3 |
| Self hosted Customer can run it on its own infrastructure | Yes | h1, h5, h6 |
| Sql query SQL as a query language | Partial | h1, h10 |
| Sso saml SSO via SAML/OIDC | Partial | h1 |
| Traces Distributed tracing | Partial | h16 |
| Usage cost controls Quotas, budgets, usage attribution to teams | Partial | h16, h9 |
Sources
Every page cited above, with the date it was read. Third-party pages are marked; a price stated only by a third party is shown as not stated.
Spotted a wrong price? A way to report one is not set up yet.