At a glance
- Deployment
- saas, self-hosted
- Licence
- mixed
- Categories
- llm observability, tracing backend
- Ownership
- Acquired by Dynatrace, closed 2026-10-01 · a16, a17, a18, a19
- Estimate
- Not costed yet: priced per trace, request or token, or not yet modelled
What it charges for
Every line item recorded for Arize AI. "Not stated" means the vendor's own page gives no number; it is never treated as zero.
| Line item | Unit | Commitment | List price | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AX Free | flat-month | on-demand | $0 | a1, a2 |
| AX Pro | flat-month | monthly | $50 | a1, a2 |
| AX Pro - spans above the 50k/month allowance | llm-request-thousand | on-demand overage | Not stated | a1, a21 |
| AX Pro - ingestion above the 10 GB/month allowance | gb-ingested | on-demand overage | Not stated | a21 |
| AX Enterprise (SaaS) | flat-month | annual contract (custom) | Not stated | a1, a2 |
| AX Enterprise (self-hosted) | custom | annual contract (custom) | Not stated | a1, a2 |
| Startup pricing | custom | application | Not stated | a1, a2 |
| Arize Phoenix (self-hosted, open source) | flat-month | none | $0 | a14, a15 |
How the estimate is built
Arize AI has no estimate yet. It is in the dataset, but its pricing is not expressed as a cost for the standard workload (for example because it is priced per trace, request or token). The line items above are what is recorded so far.
Capabilities
What Arize AI offers, by the definitions in the dataset. Add-on means a separately priced product.
| Capability | Level | Sources |
|---|---|---|
| Ai assistant nl query Natural-language query or chat assistant | Yes | a2, a7 |
| Ai root cause AI-assisted root-cause analysis or investigation agent | Yes | a3 |
| Alerting Alert rules with routing/notification | Yes | a20, a8 |
| Anomaly detection Statistical/ML anomaly detection on telemetry | Partial | a8 |
| Audit logs Audit log of user/admin actions | Partial | a2, a5 |
| Hipaa HIPAA-eligible (BAA available) | Partial | a1, a2 |
| Llm observability LLM/agent tracing, token and cost tracking, evaluations | Yes | a10, a14, a2 |
| Mcp server Exposes an MCP server for agents | Partial | a14, a6 |
| Observability as code Terraform provider / dashboards-and-alerts as code | Partial | a20, a6 |
| Open format archive Archive in an open format (Parquet, JSON, OTLP) in customer object storage | Partial | a12, a13, a2 |
| Otel semconv native UI and features key off OTel semantic conventions rather than vendor fields | Partial | a10, a18, a9 |
| Otlp ingest Accepts OTLP (gRPC or HTTP) natively, without a proprietary agent in the path | Yes | a15, a2, a9 |
| Pii redaction Mask/redact sensitive data in the pipeline | Partial | a11 |
| Proprietary agent required Full functionality needs the vendor's own agent (yes = lock-in signal) | No | a20, a9 |
| Rbac Role-based access control | Yes | a15, a2, a4 |
| Saas Vendor-hosted SaaS | Yes | a2, a4 |
| Self hosted Customer can run it on its own infrastructure | Yes | a14, a15, a2 |
| Sso saml SSO via SAML/OIDC | Partial | a15, a2, a4 |
| Traces Distributed tracing | Yes | a2 |
Sources
Every page cited above, with the date it was read. Third-party pages are marked; a price stated only by a third party is shown as not stated.
Spotted a wrong price? A way to report one is not set up yet.